Honda VT1300 Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just can't make up my mind on what slip on mufflers to get. I'm thinking about the cobra's. I have watched the video's . I'm going to pull what little hair I have out. Any one have the cobra's on a stateline and like them. I have been researching this for two months now.. :unsure:

·
Registered
71 Posts
I have the Cobra slip-ons on my Sabre and love the way they sound. If you go to the Cobra website there is a video of these mufflers. Just keep in mind they are a little louder than depicted, since the rider is soft pedalling the throttle. I can sneak out of my neighborhood quietly the times I have to go to work in the wee hours of the morning, but they do sound good when the throttle in opened up.
I've not heard the V & H in person, so I can't offer a comparison, but I can tell you the Cobra's are cheaper, and I had no problem mounting them on the bike myself.
Good luck with your decision,
Gary

·
Registered
6 Posts
Good day Throb,

I bought the cobra swept full exhaust for my 2010 Vt1300CRA or stateline about 9 months ago.also bought the cobra chrome hypercharger and FI 1200 Fuel management system to suit.Best decision i ever did sounds great goes even better.

Braids

Wheel Tire Sky Land vehicle Plant

Attachments

·
Registered
46 Posts
I can't decide what to get either. I don't know what you think your stock bike sounds like but my stock bike reminds me of a washing machine on spin cycle.

I recently purchased an Aero 750 for my wife that has Vance and Hines Slip ons and I like the way her bike sounds. I know different bikes are going to sound different but the Cobra Video shows a VT1300 with thier pipes but the rider is very easy on the throttle. He's going thru the gears like my sister. I want a deeper sound a roar not a blat blat that I hear on a lot of Yamaha's and Kaw's with Cobra's. I have not heard any Honda VT1300's with Vance and Hines.