Honda VT1300 Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Administrator
4,921 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey all, I've been touting Corbin seats for many years now, on their style and comfort. I had my backrest, (Which I kept from my old FJ1200) recovered in the Spring of 2021. The original covering was a vinyl basket weave type pattern that matched my old seat, so it didn't match the new seat in stealth pattern in leather I had Corbin make for me. I shipped them my backrest, it cost $20 to ship it USPS, $120 to re-cover it and $20 to have it shipped back to me UPS.

When I got the backrest back from Corbin it looked great right out of the box. After I put it on the bike, it looked different, it fit different, it was less comfortable, all because it was an inch or so thinner. After I contacted Corbin I was immediately put on hold, or promised at least three times that I'd be called back tomorrow, which never happened, my emails went without reply, then later claimed that I never sent them, I still have them in my sent box to the original salesman's address.

So I got nuthin' but the runaround for six months, today I got ahold of Christopher, who is manager there that could make the call on what to do, but his style of dishing out the runaround was a lot more polished than the guy I talked to yesterday. I had asked him twice if he was Christopher and he finally said yes, I also had addressed him as Christopher a few times during our time on the phone, he later admitted to me his name was actually Michael :mad: I asked if they stood behind their workmanship, he deflected that question with some warranty mumbo jumbo about "New" products, he said this did not qualify as it wasn't new. I re-asked the question, "Do you stand behind your workmanship?" and he countered with, he could start the paperwork to re-do the backrest @ $70 an hour, again without any warranty for their workmanship. I'm actually proud of myself for not saying F that!