2015 interstate vibration - Honda Interstate Forum VT1300CT - VT Cafe - Forum for Honda VT1300 Series Bikes (Sabre / Stateline / Interstate)

Photo
- - - - -

2015 interstate vibration

• Please log in to reply
49 replies to this topic

#1 buffalo red

buffalo red

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Locationmissouri
  • Bike Info:2015 Honda interstate
  • Miles on bike?:300

Posted 16 May 2017 - 04:11 PM

Hi I'm a newbie to your forum and recently bought a new 2015 interstate.  It seems like it has a lot of vibration and not just at 70 mph, any time I'm accelerating the floor boards and handle bars vibrate excessively. I've been riding since I was 14 and I'm 64 now so I'm not a new rider. I owned a 2000 sabre 1100 and it was nothing like this. My last three bikes were HD electra glides and they were smoother than this bike. I hope this is something that can be fixed because I really like this bike. If anyone

has any  suggestions they would be greatly appreciated. thanks

# Advertisement

Advertisement

Posted Today, 04:54 AM

#2 JeGo

JeGo

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 54 posts

Posted 16 May 2017 - 04:52 PM

Hi I'm a newbie to your forum and recently bought a new 2015 interstate. It seems like it has a lot of vibration and not just at 70 mph, any time I'm accelerating the floor boards and handle bars vibrate excessively. I've been riding since I was 14 and I'm 64 now so I'm not a new rider. I owned a 2000 sabre 1100 and it was nothing like this. My last three bikes were HD electra glides and they were smoother than this bike. I hope this is something that can be fixed because I really like this bike. If anyone
has any suggestions they would be greatly appreciated. thanks