Sabre backrest - Honda Sabre Forum VT1300CS - VT Cafe - Forum for Honda VT1300 Series Bikes (Sabre / Stateline / Interstate)

Photo
- - - - -

Sabre backrest

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 burnsey166

burnsey166

Being a fat asian kid means I'm 'Buddha on a bike'

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • LocationSt Charles, MO (StL metro area)
  • Bike Info:2010 vt1300cs Sabre (current), 1997 HD 883 Sportster, 1990 Yamaha Radian, 1984 Honda Nighthawk 700s, 1982 Yamaha Seca, 1979 Yamaha 650 Midnight Maxim
  • Miles on bike?:16,970+

Posted 06 April 2021 - 10:27 PM

Hey guys (and gals),

It's me, Wayne, back from the almost dead! I had a heart attack last July and almost died at John Cochran VA medical center in St Louis, MO. I will never, ever, bad mouth those folks at the VA. They were fantastic. After four mini-strokes, heart attack, valve replacement and a double bypass, BAM! here I am!!! And I started riding again about a month ago.

Alright, I know that I have asked about this in the past, and even researched it in the past, and posted on other member's threads...but I can't seem to find what I am looking for.

I have a 'stock' 2010 VT1300CS Sabre, and I want to add a back rest (about medium height), not a sissy bar. Bonus would be a little shelf/bracket to tie stuff to the back. 

This all stems from a newly engaged bride-to-be, that wants to ride, but wants a back rest for herself until such time that we can trade into a larger bike (possibly an Interstate or Stateline).

I changed out the seat from stock to a Mustang Daytripper several years back, and now I am thinking of trading it for another.

So can someone point me in the right direction?

Thanks in advance,

Wayne in St Louis Missouri USA (for our members over the water!)

Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well-preserved body...